Home » How to observe Elon Musk at The B Phrase party today

How to observe Elon Musk at The B Phrase party today

Elon Musk impersonators have swindled people out of $2M in cryptocurrency, FTC says


Angela Lang/CNET

A trio of Bitcoin advocates are coming jointly these days for a dialogue about cryptocurrency where by “nothing at all is off limitations.” Elon Musk, CEO of Tesla and SpaceX Jack Dorsey, CEO of Sq. and Twitter and Cathie Wood, CEO of Ark Spend, are speaking on a dwell panel at The B Phrase event on Wednesday. 

The B Word occasion “aims to demystify and destigmatize mainstream narratives about Bitcoin,” according to an FAQ on the event’s web-site. The totally free virtual party will largely consist of prerecorded presentations, but the panel with Musk, Dorsey and Wooden will be reside. 

Bitcoin and other electronic cash were initially meant to be decentralized digital currencies, but in recent yrs, they’ve develop into a lot more of an financial commitment. Price ranges can also be really risky. Prior to the start of the coronavirus pandemic, Bitcoin’s selling price was just below $9,000. It peaked in April, nearly achieving $65,000.

How to enjoy Musk, Dorsey and Wooden at The B Word celebration

The CEOs are talking on a panel dubbed dubbed “Bitcoin As A Device For Financial Empowerment,” which will stream on July 21 at 11a.m. PT/ 2 p.m. ET. It will be moderated by Steve Lee, the head of Square Crypto.  

You can enjoy on The B Phrase function web page

Other presentations kicked off at 9 a.m. PT/12 p.m. ET. The celebration is cost-free but you may possibly need to have to indication up with your email to obtain the shows. 

The FAQ says recordings of the event will be readily available about one hour immediately after airing and will also be posted to the Crypto Council for Innovation web site in about a 7 days.